AFT Washington Executive Board

Share This

2019 - 2021 Officers


Karen Strickland                                        206-432-8080


AFT Seattle

Michael Boggess                                    

Vice President for Contingent         
Faculty Issues

Pierce College 

Jaeney Hoene               

Vice President for Community and Technical Colleges

Green River College 

Hollstrom, Diane

Vice President for School-Related Personnel

Tacoma School District

Jim Howe

Vice President for Legislative Affairs

Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Tracy Lai

Vice President for Human Rights

Seattle Central College

Chuck Lambert

Vice President for 4-Year Colleges and Universities

Western Washington University

Tom McCarthy


Pierce College

Richard Moore
Vice President At-Large                                 
University of Washington English Language Faculty

Tran Phung

Vice President for Legal Defense

Whatcom Community College

Kenneth Pimpleton                                      


Tacoma Community College 

Barbara Randall-Saleh

Vice President for Paraprofessional Classified Personnel

Tacoma School District

Jayne Strom-Strebe

Vice President At Large

Seattle Colleges

Simone Terrell

Vice President at Large

Renton Technical Colleges


Vice President for Higher Education Classified


Retiree Chapter Representative

AFT Washington Retiree Chapter